Christian Tagliavini: The Photographic Craftsman

24.06.2023 – 19.08.2023

The exhibition »The Photographic Craftsman« by Christian Tagliavini brings together more than 40 works by Christian Tagliavini. The exhibited works trace the artist’s work from his first series »Dame di Cartone« to »1503«, »Carte«, »Voyages Extraordinaires«, and up to »1406« and his latest series »Circesque«. A selection of new works from the series »Circesque« are being exhibited for the very first time.

The exhibition showcases the artist’s special skills in creating his works. From the first design studies to the construction of entire rooms, Christian Tagliavini creates and produces almost all components of his works himself. The exhibition demonstrates how the artist has acquired new skills over the years to realize his works. Numerous original exhibits from the photographic works, including sketches, hats, and dresses, are also on display in the exhibition.

On the occasion of the exhibition, the new photo book »Circesque« by Christian Tagliavini is being published (teNeues).

Since 2013, Christian Tagliavini has been exclusively represented worldwide by the CAMERA WORK Gallery.

Request overview of works
GUIDED TOUR & BOOK SIGNING EVENT ON JUNE 24

On the first day of the exhibition (June 24, 2023), we invite you to join us for a guided tour of Christian Tagliavini’s exhibition at 2 p.m. During the tour, selected artworks and their creation stories will be explained. Additionally, you will learn interesting facts about Christian Tagliavini’s artistic understanding and his unique skills that have made him a »Photographic Craftsman« in the international art market.

Due to high demand, participation in the guided tour is only possible for registered guests. Please email us at rsvp@camerawork.de (subject: Guided tour Christian Tagliavini) to register. The tour is free of charge and will be conducted in German.

Following the exhibition tour, we are delighted to welcome you to a book signing event with Christian Tagliavini at 3 p.m. Christian Tagliavini will be signing and dedicating his new and highly anticipated photo book »Circesque« (teNeues, 50 Euros), which will be available for purchase at CAMERA WORK Gallery before its international release.

The book signing event is open to the public.

Subscribe to newsletter

Receive invitations to exclusive events, information about our artists and exhibitions as well as exclusive artwork releases.

Christian Tagliavini: The Photographic Craftsman

24.06.2023 – 19.08.2023

Die Ausstellung »Christian Tagliavini: The Photographic Craftsman« zeigt eine Auswahl von mehr als 40 Werken von Christian Tagliavini. Die ausgestellten Arbeiten zeichnen die Arbeit des Künstlers von seiner ersten Serie »Dame di Cartone« über »1503«, »Carte« und »Voyages Extraordinaires« bis hin zu  »1406« und der neuesten Serie »Circesque« nach. Aus dem Zyklus »Circesque« werden Werke vorgestellt, die noch nie zuvor gezeigt wurden.

Die Ausstellung zeigt auf, welche besonderen Fähigkeiten der Künstler anwendet, um seine Arbeiten zu erstellen. Von den ersten Designstudien bis zum Bau ganzer Räume kreiert und erstellt Christian Tagliavini fast alle Bestandteile seiner Arbeiten selbst. In der Ausstellung wird sichtbar, wie der Künstler über die Jahre neue Fähigkeiten gelernt hat, um seine Werke realisieren zu können. Zahlreiche Originalexponate aus den fotografischen Werken – darunter Skizzen, Hüte und Kleider – sind ebenfalls in der Ausstellung zu sehen.

Zur Ausstellung erscheint das neue Fotobuch »Circesque« von Christian Tagliavini (teNeues).

Christian Tagliavini wird seit 2013 weltweit exklusiv von der Galerie CAMERA WORK vertreten.

Exposé bestellen
AUSSTELLUNGSRUNDGANG & SIGNIERSTUNDE AM 24. JUNI 2023

Am ersten Ausstellungstag (24. Juni 2023) laden wir Sie um 14 Uhr zu einem Rundgang durch die Ausstellung von Christian Tagliavini ein. Im Rundgang werden Ihnen ausgewählte Werke und Ihre Entstehungsgeschichte erläutert. Darüber hinaus erfahren Sie Wissenswertes über das künstlerische Verständnis von Christian Tagliavini sowie über seine einzigartigen Fertigkeiten, mit denen er sich zum »Photographic Craftsman« auf dem internationalen Kunstmarkt entwickelt hat.

Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage ist die Teilnahme am Ausstellungsrundgang nur für angemeldete Gäste möglich. Bitte schicken Sie uns hierfür eine E-Mail an rsvp@camerawork.de (Stichwort: Ausstellungsrundgang Christian Tagliavini). Der Rundgang ist kostenfrei und findet in deutscher Sprache statt.

Im Anschluss an den Ausstellungsrundgang freuen wir uns, Sie um 15 Uhr zu einer Signierstunde mit Christian Tagliavini begrüßen zu dürfen. Christian Tagliavini signiert und widmet für Sie sein neues und mit Spannung erwartetes Fotobuch »Circesque« (teNeues, 50 Euro), das noch vor dem internationalen Verkaufsstart in der Galerie CAMERA WORK erhältlich ist.

Die Signierstunde ist öffentlich.

Newsletter abonnieren

Unser Collectors Mailing informiert Sie regelmäßig über unsere Ausstellungen, Künstler und exklusive Werke.