Albert Watson

23.11.2019 – 18.01.2020

The retrospective exhibition of Albert Watson includes more than 40 works, including numerous iconic main works. In addition, the exhibition presents new artworks that have never been exhibited before. In two special rooms, parts of the conceptual series »Dreamscape« and »Las Vegas« are on view. Many pieces are exclusively for sale at CAMERA WORK.

Price list
Guided tour & book signing

On the first day of the exhibition you will have the rare opportunity to meet world-famous Albert Watson in person. In a public guided tour through the exhibition, Albert Watson will explain selected works and their origin stories. In addition, he will be also available for a Q&A.

Afterwards, a book signing will take place. Albert Watson will sign and dedicate books to you. The book »UFO« and the collector’s edition »KAOS« (Taschen) are available in a limited number in the gallery.

Day: Saturday, 23.11.2019
Time: 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Place: CAMERA WORK Gallery, Kantstrasse 149, 10623 Berlin

Registration: A registration is not obligatory, however, we would be pleased about a short confirmation mail: rsvp@camerawork.de.

The entrance and the guided tour are for free. The guided tour will be in English.

We are looking forward to your visit.

Subscribe to newsletter

Receive invitations to exclusive events, information about our artists and exhibitions as well as exclusive artwork releases.

Albert Watson

23.11.2019 – 18.01.2020

Die retrospektive Ausstellung von Albert Watson umfasst mehr als 40 Arbeiten seines Schaffens. Darunter befinden sich sowohl klassische Hauptwerke, Schlüsselwerke sowie Ikonen als auch neue Arbeiten, die zum ersten Mal weltweit ausgestellt sind und exklusiv bei CAMERA WORK zum Verkauf stehen. Dazu werden Teile der konzeptuellen Serien »Dreamscape« und »Las Vegas« ausgestellt sein.

Exposé bestellen
Ausstellungrundgang & Signierstunde
Am ersten Tag der Ausstellung haben Sie die seltene Gelegenheit, den weltberühmten Künstler persönlich kennenzulernen. In einer öffentlichen Führung durch die Ausstellung wird Ihnen Albert Watson ausgewählte Werke und deren Entstehungsgeschichte erläutern, seine Arbeitsweise darlegen und Ihnen sehr gerne für ein Q&A zur Verfügung stehen.
 

Anschließend wird Albert Watson für Sie Bücher signieren und auf Wunsch widmen. Die Monografie »UFO« sowie die Collector’s Edition »KAOS« (Taschen) sind in der Galerie in begrenzter Stückzahl erhältlich.

Tag: Samstag, 23.11.2019
Zeit: 15 bis 17 Uhr
Ort: Galerie CAMERA WORK, Kantstraße 149, 10623 Berlin

Anmeldung: Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich, über eine kurze Bestätigung Ihres Besuchs auf rsvp@camerawork.de würden wir uns freuen.

Der Eintritt und der Rundgang sind kostenfrei. Der Rundgang findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Newsletter abonnieren

Unser Collectors Mailing informiert Sie regelmäßig über unsere Ausstellungen, Künstler und exklusive Werke.